Go Back   X2 Pandora Modproject Forum > English Section > Off-Topic > Applications

Old 26.11.2008   #1
AmadanLegre

Default My Application

Hi!

I live in america. I already said somewhere that I'm an experienced programmer. I have a 2 year degree in microcomputer programming (working on a 4 year, not here yet though). I've mainly used C++, but I've touched VB and others too. I've scripted in Python and am very comfortable with scripting as a method of accomplishing goals. I like scripting in the sense that it's quick to learn versus something like c++. I'm not one of those types that thinks scripting sucks because it's a cpu hog. Everything has advantages.

I cam not the most experienced x2 player, b ut I"m a fan of space opera games and 4x space strategy, as well as roleplaying games. I'll have to work on playing more X2, but right now I'm attempting to construct a crew system. I've spent the past few days working on it. I'm not done by a long shot, but it's coming along smoothly sof ar and I'm pleased with results. It looks like something is possible with X2 scripting, even though there're dissapointments along the way. X2 overall is very nice grpahically and polished in media areas. Music and sound are good. Gameplay is extensive.