Go Back   X2 Pandora Modproject Forum > English Section > Discussion of Pandora related stuff

Discussion of Pandora related stuff Here's the place for your questions, or for discussion planed features of Pandora

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13.07.2009   #1
Adlantis
X² Pandora Mod Team


 
Adlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10.02.2008
Location: Trinity Sanctum
Posts: 925
Thanks: 31
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Adlantis
Default Sector randomization

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Gi View Post
Here's a view of Akeelas Beacon. The ship you see is a Argon M6, and the station is a Boron SPP. There are a few more stations to see, the Teladi Ore Mine in the lower left, obscured by the HUD....

http://www.x2-pandora.de/photoplog/i...x2screen19.jpg
You're lucky with your Akeelas Beacon... The one in my game is a surprisingly dark
Adlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13.07.2009   #2
Lord Dakier
Member
 
Lord Dakier's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14.05.2009
Posts: 44
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Screens

Lol are the sectors different everytime then?
Lord Dakier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13.07.2009   #3
Adlantis
X² Pandora Mod Team


 
Adlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10.02.2008
Location: Trinity Sanctum
Posts: 925
Thanks: 31
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Adlantis
Default Re: Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Dakier View Post
Lol are the sectors different everytime then?
Yes, they are...
Adlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13.07.2009   #4
Lord Dakier
Member
 
Lord Dakier's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14.05.2009
Posts: 44
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Screens

Awesome... you got some really good stuff going on here. Means that X2 will never be the same
Lord Dakier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #5
reheat
Member
 
reheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 13.06.2009
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Screens

How many possible variations are there?
reheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #6
Adlantis
X² Pandora Mod Team


 
Adlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10.02.2008
Location: Trinity Sanctum
Posts: 925
Thanks: 31
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Adlantis
Default Re: Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by reheat View Post
How many possible variations are there?
Afaik, infinite Variations... The Universe is built up completely Random each time you start a new game...
Adlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #7
reheat
Member
 
reheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 13.06.2009
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adlantis View Post
Afaik, infinite Variations... The Universe is built up completely Random each time you start a new game...

You randomizing the sectors and sector count, or just sector content?

Slick idea either way.
reheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #8
Adlantis
X² Pandora Mod Team


 
Adlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10.02.2008
Location: Trinity Sanctum
Posts: 925
Thanks: 31
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Adlantis
Default Re: Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by reheat View Post
You randomizing the sectors and sector count, or just sector content?

Slick idea either way.
Only the Sector Content...
Adlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #9
Chris Gi
KorintenKacker


 
Chris Gi's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08.02.2008
Location: Pilkunnussija
Posts: 3,728
Thanks: 10
Thanked 158 Times in 116 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Chris Gi
Default AW: Screens

Sector count as well as sector background can't be randomized. These are definitions of the maps.

Sector connections are also not randomized. Though theoretically possible, this has some issues.

But we have been discussing the idea of "custom starts". These would be different maps and changed starting conditions (ship, money, etc.). This is not yet finally decided...
Chris Gi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15.07.2009   #10
Lord Dakier
Member
 
Lord Dakier's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14.05.2009
Posts: 44
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Screens

I think you should Chris. Then I could have my Khaak custom start.

Race 1 change to a friendly Khaak and use them instead of using regular Khaak. Show me how to do it and I could even try something like this once I return.
__________________
Sacrifice Must Be Made...!
Lord Dakier is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sector Backgrounds SWAHILI!!! Mod Universe 35 22.09.2008 00:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© X² Pandora Dev Team 2007-2016